University of Connecticut defeats Purdue University to win NCAA ‘March Madness’ for 2 years in a row

University of Connecticut players rejoice after confirming their victory.

The University of Connecticut became the main character of ‘March Madness’ for the second year in a row.

The University of Connecticut defeated Purdue University 75-60 in the finals of the 2023-2024 National Collegiate Sports Association (NCAA) Men’s Basketball Division 1 Tournament held at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona, USA on the 9th (Korean time). 스포츠 토토사이트

The University of Connecticut, which won last year, remained at the top for two years in a row.

The University of Connecticut is the first team in 17 years to have lost two consecutive games in the NCAA men’s basketball Division 1 tournament, known as ‘March Madness’, since the University of Florida in 2006 and 2007.

With this win, the University of Connecticut won its 6th title, becoming the school with the third most wins following UCLA (11 times) and the University of Kentucky (8 times). In addition to the University of Connecticut, the University of North Carolina also won six times and is tied for third place in this category.

In addition, University of Connecticut coach Dan Hurley became the 16th coach to win the competition more than twice.

The University of Connecticut, which won an overwhelming championship last year by winning six games by an average of 20 points, had an even more perfect season this year, winning by an average of 23.5 points.

The University of Connecticut, which won by more than 10 points in all 12 tournament games over the past two years, was designated as a strong candidate for the championship again this year.

US President Joe Biden also predicted that Connecticut University would win before the start of this year’s ‘March Madness’.

Triston Newton of Connecticut University, who recorded 20 points, 7 assists, and 5 rebounds in the final, was selected as the tournament’s best player. 온라인 슬롯

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *